Questo plugin non è stato testato con le ultime 3 versioni principali (major releases) di WordPress. Potrebbe non essere più mantenuto, o supportato, e potrebbe presentare problemi di compatibilità se utilizzato con versioni più recenti di WordPress.

Bulk Change Role

Descrizione

This plugin has been developed by WEBxMedia LTD to enable the transfer of users belonging to one WordPress role to another. This plugin originated from the need to move a group of users to a new role, as the existing role was being demoted (reduced permissions) for new user sign-ups. It’s simple and straightforward to use, and we have plans to enhance this plugin to enable more granular control over which users are transferred.

Docs & Support

You can find further documentation, FAQs and more detailed information about our Bulk Change Role plugin on webxmedia.ticksy.com. If you were unable to find the answer to your question on our FAQs or in any of the documentation, you should visit the support forum on WordPress.org. If you can’t locate any relevant topics, either post a new topic or submit a support ticket.

Screenshot (schermate di esempio)

  • Screenshot showing confirmation view
  • Screenshot showing error message when no users available in role to transfer
  • Screenshot showing error message when both drop downs have the same role selected
  • Screenshot showing results when transfer has completed successfully

Installazione

This section describes how to install the plugin and get it working.

  1. Upload the plugin files to the /wp-content/plugins directory, or install the plugin through the WordPress plugins screen directly.
  2. Activate the plugin through the ‘Plugins’ screen in WordPress
  3. Use the Settings->Bulk change role screen to access the plugin and transfer users.
  4. On the ‘Bulk Change WP Role’ screen select the role you wish to transfer users from.
  5. Next select the role you wish to transfer the users to.
  6. Tick the confirmation box to confirm your understanding of the actions about to be performed.
  7. Click the Transfer users button, followed by a second confirmation.
  8. Review any notices, or the output window.

FAQ

Are there any limits on the number of users I can transfer?

No limits imposed by the plugin. Be aware that your default PHP settings may limit execution time.

Does the plugin confirm what users have been transferred?

Yes. Once the transfer has been completed, an output window will display a csv list of userids that have been reassigned to a new role.

Recensioni

Novembre 7, 2016
This isn't a plugin you need all the time, but when you need it, it's an absolute life saver. Dead simple and worked exactly the way I would want it to.
Leggi tutte le recensioni di 3

Crediti e riconoscimenti

“Bulk Change Role” è un software open source. Le persone che hanno contribuito allo sviluppo di questo plugin sono indicate di seguito.

Collaboratori

Traduci “Bulk Change Role” nella tua lingua.

Ti interessa lo sviluppo?

Esplora il Codice segui il Repository SVN iscriviti al Log delle Modifiche. Puoi farlo tramite RSS con un lettore di feed.

Changelog (registro delle modifiche)

1.1

  • Changes to readme.txt

1.0

  • Initial release.